This Race.

This post might get to you quite late, but as we say, at least it showed up. Better late than never. 3 years ago on the 25th of December, I received Christ in my life. Ain’t that great? He and I celebrate a birthday. Before Christ I thought the Bible was a collection of stories. I thought that all of us were characters that would wind up in another Bible to some other generations until my mama clarified that. When I look back , I can see Christ drawing me to Him though I didn’t know.

The Bible/God/Jesus was introduced to me as stories thus my thinking of everyone being a character in a Bible. Three years has been a journey; of pain, of anguish, of extreme happiness, of love, of frustration and immense growth. Before salvation, your problems are less in my opinion, mostly because you don’t realize that they exist or are problems. Plus the devil isn’t seriously targeting the sinners as they are already in his corner, but the saved and more so the recently saved.

The Bible/God/Jesus was introduced to me as stories thus my thinking of everyone being a character in a Bible. Three years has been a journey; of pain, of anguish, of extreme happiness, of love, of frustration and immense growth. Before salvation, your problems are less in my opinion, mostly because you don’t realize that they exist or are problems. Plus the devil isn’t seriously targeting the sinners as they are already in his corner, but the saved and more so the recently saved.

I decree and declare, that nothing shall separate me from the love of Christ. For I have tasted and seen. No tribulation, or distress, or famine, or sword or peril, death, life, angels, principalities, height or depth shall separate He and I.

One thought on “This Race.

Leave a Reply

