The Race.

Christ

I tried to have two blogs

One for Christ where I could

Tell of His loving kindness

And another where I could

Tell of life’s escapades

I discovered  I am but a sourjouner

not really of the world

so I merged the two.

 

I tried to have two wardrobes

Clothes for weekdays

skimpy ones for weekends

Realised that would be my end

Clothes for sundays

long ankle-length robes

with long sleeves and turtle necks

I discovered it’s about my faith

Not my religion

So I looked  inside my heart.

 

 

I tried  to keep two black books

One for verses prayers, songs and all

Another for romance, slick and exquisite

poetry; rhyme and rhythm

In the end it made no sense

So I merged the two  and

let Christ be the centre of it all.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Christ”

Leave a Reply

