Life.

So you woke up this morning. Took the bus or drove to school or to work depending. Did you remember to thank God for it? Most of the time we take it for granted. In this chaotic life, we do everything in a rush that God is sometimes forgotten, but He is the grand Master, you don’t know  when your life will end, so thank Him for every day. But you and I shall not die immaturely but we’ll live to declare the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living.

I have just witnessed an accident involving 3 cars. I saw everything. I was suddenly planted in the ground, both hands on the back of my head, calling  my God in  Swahili, English, Kikuyu and God knows what other languages. It’s only while giving birth or such things as incidents that you use all languages, Luo, Meru, Kamba, chinese, hindi, cantonese, french etc

It was at the round about next to the mall invoving a matatu(minibus), a lorry, like a mitsubishi ( am not sure) but it had a making of one and a toyota( hard to guess from the damage extent).

You hear life and death. One of the prayers in Church is the gift of life which you maybe pray hapharzadly   because this is the 7th prayer point and your legs want to cave in. Today I realised the meaning of life, the finality of death and how we sometimes have no say in what happens. Because our life is but a vapor, and can be taken away at any time.

God is great. They all emerged unscathed with minor injuries, but the way that lorry pumelled into that saloon car I was so sure no one had survived. No amount of repair can bring it back, it is done for. Through that crash all I was saying was, ” God, Ngai wakwa/ Mungu  wangu/( Oh My God), Jesus” I was doing sala/maombi/bismillahi…all prayers, and they emerged alive. God is great. I would have been so traumatised supposing they  didn’t.

 

2 thoughts on “Life.

  1. thatssojacob

    I’m so glad you are okay Sarah. Today, in honor of my 29th birthday, I’m picking 29 random blog friends to send some extra special thoughts of love. Come visit my blog and say happy birthday if you wish, and keep spreading the love!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

