Exodus33:16

“For how how then will it be known that Your people and I have found grace in Your sight, except You go with us? So we shall be separate,Your people and I, from all the people who are upon the face of the earth?”

17. So the Lord said to Moses,” I will also do this thing that you have spoken; for you have found grace in My sight, and I know you by name.”

20.But He said,”You cannot see My face; for no man shall see Me and Live.”

23.” Then I will take away My hand, and you shall see My back: but my face shall not be seen.”

This Chapter has been and is speaking to me since Sunday. My chest almost explodes when I read it. How else will they know that God is in your life if He doesn’t abide in you and you in Him? If His glory is not in your life?  How else will you win if the Lord doesn’t fight for you? When they say there is a coursing down, we will say there is a lifting up, for greater is He who is in us than he who is in the world.

No one in this Mortal form can see God and live. Remember the case of Manoah and his wife, who got the news of Samson’s birth and life from Angel Gabriel and thought they would perish as they mistook him for God?

Unless the Lord guards the city, the watchman stays awake in vain. Unless the Lord builds the house, they labour in vain those who build it.

Reading: Psalms 127, Exodus 33

Listening: To Yabo by Solomon Lange

 

Leave a Reply

