Uncategorized

Dear God

Oh God, you who searches our hearts, cleanse me, purge me clean, blot out my transgressions and may the riches of your goodness lead me to repentance.

Lucky Mwachi

Dear God,
I know I promised to love you
I know I promised to serve you faithfully for the rest of my life
And to live fully surrendered to you
The greatest desire of my heart has always been to please you,
To do that which glorifies you
But for some reason I always fall short

Dear God,

I know you are forgiving
And you love me with all my flaws
I know you say that I can come to you as red as scarlet
And you will make me as white as snow
And I always do
But I’ve gotten to a point where my shame and guilt has overcome me,
Because I keep sinning, and you keep cleansing me
And the vicious cycle has become too much for me

Dear God

I know you said I’ll never be tested more than I can endure,
But I’ve literally failed…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

