Uncategorized

The Word. Forever Live#1

If there are words for Him then,

I don’t have them.

You see my brain has not yet reached a point

Where it could form a thought

That could adequately describe the greatness of my Lord.

 

And my lungs have not yet developed

The ability to release a breath with enough agility

To breath out the greatness of His love

And my voice

You see my voice is so inhibited

Restrained by human limits

That it’s hard to even send praise

If there are words for Him then,

I don’t have them

 

My God, His grace is remarkable

Mercies are innumerable, strength is impenetrable

He’s honourable,accountable, favourable,

He’s insatiable yet knowable

Indefinable yet approachable

Indescribable yet personal

He’s beyond comprehension further than imagination

Constant to generations, King of every nation

But if there are words for Him then,

I don’t have them.

 

You see my words are few,

And trying to capture the one true God

Using my vocabulary would never do.

But I use words as an expression,

An expression to a saviour,

A saviour who is both worthy  and deserving of my praise

So I use words.

 

My heart bestows the Lord

Blesses the Lord forever

He’s won my heart, captured my mind

And He’s bound them both together

He’s defeated me in my rebellion

Conquered me in my sin

He has welcomed me in His presence

Completely invited me in

He’s made Himself the odds into my side

Flooding me with mercies in the morning

Drowning me with grace into the night

But if there are words for Him then

I don’t have them

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Word. Forever Live#1”

  1. Dear Sarah, none of us can adequately praise our great God and Savior. If we continue in His Word (John 8:32) we will be free to speak by His Holy Spirit what He wants to hear. You are writing them beautifully. Remember also John 7:37-38. We cannot stop His work in and through us, for He has birthed us into His own family and kingdom to live for Him, to glorify Him and to enjoy Him forever. The Lord bless you in your walk with the Lord. ~ Fran

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

