Uncategorized

Overcoming Fear.

WIN_20160712_153141I have this habit of praising wherever and whenever I am. I know for a fact some people might think that I am missing a few screws (crazy) cos they might be think I am talking to myself when looking at me from a distance.So while praising in the shower a word came to me:

Revelations12:11 And they overcame him(the devil) by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony and they loved not their lives unto death.

Yes. Testifying of what the Lord has done is Key to fighting the fiery darts of the evil one. You see while you are sluggish in prayer and reading the word, the devil and his cohosts are not. Daniel was prayerful and on the first day he prayed, his blessings were delivered. Did they get to Him? No. But he was relentless and prayed 3 times a day for 21 days and during those 21 days, the prince of Persia withstood the Angel Gabriel, that Angel Michael was sent to help him.

There is power in testifying, for the devil is the accuser of brethren Rev21:10. as in the story of Job such that job says that he has no faults, but He ( God) finds ocassions against him, and counts him for an enemy. Job33;10

They are working tirelessly to win more souls unto their side, the bible records that when they slept, the enemy came and sowed discord. Don’t be ashamed/embarrassed to testify. I will be 3 years old in Salvation on 25th December this year, isn’t that great? In those first days I was overcome with the love of Christ. But I was ashamed of having to testify. I was embarrased of having to respond, ‘ I greet you too with the love of Christ,’

The good thing is that in my church, they have a way to make people testify, not as harrasing them but to build their confidence. For fear is in the same category of sins as adultery and murder.Revelations21:8 But the fearful(cowardly), unbelieving, abominable, murderers, sexually immoral, sorcerers, idolaters and all liars shall have their part in the lake which burns with fire and brimstone, which is the second death.

So through that and reading the Word built my confidence and they( fellow brethren)) were and still are patient with me. It’s still a struggle as testifying in my mother tongue is a hurdle for me especially while upcountry ( in which case I request someone from the congregation to read the Bible in my native language) ; but in Christ there is perfection of all things.

I am a young athlete in this race and today I celebrate my newfound confidence and being able to testify that I am saved, baptised and sanctified for the good works of the Lord Jesus who has called me into His immense light. For if i acknowledge Him on earth, He shall acknowledge me in heaven; and if I deny Him, He cannot deny Himself. He remains to be God.

And in my celebration, I take heed,Β  I don’t assume to know it all, nor ignore my human nature but I put to death the desires of the flesh, lest I fall. 1 corinthians 10:12 Therefore let Him who thinks He stands take heed lest he fall.

So every Christmas I celebrate the birth of Christ and mine. Cheers!!

 

12 thoughts on “Overcoming Fear.”

      1. Oh okay, I thought maybe like me you have diffuculty expressing deeper thoughts in your mother tounge as well (weird as that seems). Anyway, I’m glad you could get your download in Kikuyu – all the best in your journey! πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Oh! So we’re in the same boat. πŸ™‚ Its a bit of a relief to know there are other people in the world with mother tounge issues lol. Its great that you’re pushing ahead in Christ regardless – that, is inspiring.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

