Uncategorized

Broken trust

Nderi Sarah

You made my heart melt and sizzle

And my heart leaped within me

And it softened towards you

You knew the right words to say

But I  could not reciprocate

Because I do not trust men

I don’t  trust men because

He who was supposed to show me love, care and protection

Stabbed me; drove a knife so hard and twisted it

I am still reeling from the wounds

Though healed, there is always a scar of something that was

I need someone to teach me how to love

I need someone to teach me how to love

To show emotions,cry, laugh

Smile and touch someone’s heart

Someone to take away this hurt

For I have  learnt to wear different faces

I have learnt to wear different faces

Say goodbye, when i mean good riddance

Say its been nice meeting you, when i have been bored

Though I smile and…

View original post 15 more words

Leave a Reply

