Uncategorized

Broken trust

You made my heart melt and sizzle

And my heart leaped within me

And it softened towards you

You knew the right words to say

But I  could not reciprocate

Because I do not trust men

 

I don’t  trust men because

He who was supposed to show me love, care and protection

Stabbed me; drove a knife so hard and twisted it

I am still reeling from the wounds

Though healed, there is always a scar of something that was

I need someone to teach me how to love

 

I need someone to teach me how to love

To show emotions,cry, laugh

Smile and touch someone’s heart

Someone to take away this hurt

For I have  learnt to wear different faces

 

I have learnt to wear different faces

Say goodbye, when i mean good riddance

Say its been nice meeting you, when i have been bored

Though I smile and smile, and happiness is not my coat

I believe I will rise above all odds

 

Leave a Reply

